View from Mount Norman, North Pender Island
The view from Mount Norman, South Pender Island, to the southwest.
Where are the Pender Islands? What is the Islands Trust?
Click the image to see it full-sized, 633 x 239 px. ~22 kB.

Pender Islands Trust Protection Society
PITPS

[Constitution of the Society] [Directors] [FAQ]

South Pender Local Trust Committee, LTC

Eaddresses; or replace " ..." with "@islandstrust.bc.ca" in the following.
Wendy Scholefield, wscholefield ...
Bruce McConchie, bmcconchie ...
Chair Peter Luckham, pluckham ...

North Pender Local Trust Committee, LTC

Eaddresses; replace " ..." with "@islandstrust.bc.ca" in the following.
Dianne Barber, dbarber ...
Derek Masselink, dmasselink ...
Chair George Grams, ggrams ...

Planner Justine Starke, jstarke ...
Regional Planning Manager Robert Kojima, rkojima ...

Bylaws for North Pender

Official Community Plan, Bylaw No. 171

Land Use Bylaw No. 103

Current applications

Bylaws for South Pender

Official Community Plan, Bylaw No. 107

Review of Land Use Bylaw No. 92 . This is an extensive project which will continue for several months.

Current applications

Other Links (alphabetical order)

Block Island Conservancy
Bowen Island Conservancy
Catalina Conservancy
Denman Conservancy Association
Mayne Island Conservancy Society
Galapagos Conservancy
Galiano Conservancy Association
Gambier Island Conservancy
Gulf Islands Alliance
Gulf Islands National Park Reserve
Island Conservation
Islands Trust   Validate Why validate? Validity and accessibility
Islands Trust Fund   Validate.
Moving Around Pender
Nantucket Conservation Foundation, Inc.
Natural Area Protection Tax Exemption Program
Naturediver
Pender Islands Conservancy Association
Pender Island in the Wikipedia
Petition concerning marine sewage, printable HTML, printable pdf
Salt Spring Island Conservancy
San Juan County Conservation District
San Juan Preservation Trust
Toponymy; origins of names of places.

Documents

Islands Trust Act, [RSBC 239] Chapter 239

The primary version of the following documents is PDF. If you have a fast connection click on the pdf link.
Otherwise the Google cache might offer a HTML version of the PDF. Use the Google search and check the cache.

[Groundwater Bylaws Toolkit.pdf ]
[Google search]

Trust page for the Islands Trust Policy Statement
[Policy Statement as PDF]
[Google search], scroll to the document identified by "www.islandstrust.bc.ca/tc/pdf/orgpolstatement.pdf"; click on Quick View.

North Pender Associated Islands Official Community Plan, Bylaw 147
[PDF document]
[Google search], scroll to the document identified by "www.islandstrust.bc.ca/ltc/np/pdf/npbylbaseassococp0147.pdf"; click on Quick View.

North Pender Official Community Plan, Bylaw 171
[PDF document]
[Google search] and scroll to the document identified by "www.islandstrust.bc.ca/ltc/np/pdf/npbylbaseocp0171.pdf"; click on Quick View.

A Place in the Islands
PDF document
Google search and scroll to the document identified by "www.islandstrust.bc.ca/poi/pdf/itpoiapiticonsolidated.pdf", click on Quick View.

Mitigating and Adapting to Climate Change Through the Conservation of Nature
by Sara J. Wilson and Richard J. Hebda, Land Trust Alliance of BC.
PDF document
Google search
It's the first document in the list. Click on Quick View.

Two or three large Western Skunk Cabbages in bloom.
Western Skunk Cabbage


Valid CSS!  HTML5 conformance
Best viewed with a Web browser.



HTML.Compile * ~ ET.OpenAscii PITPSindex.html ET.OpenAscii PITPS.css Desktops.OpenDoc PITPSindex.html ~ FTP.Open ftp://pitpsor@pitps.org/ FTP.PutFiles PITPSindex.html => "/public_html/index.html" PITPS.css => "/public_html/PITPS.css" ~ FTP.Close